Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.
Our Curriculum

Our Curriculum

Little Cherubs Day Nursery follows the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) framework which focuses on the children as individuals and allow us to map their progress over the seven learning areas and identify where they may need help. All paper work used to document the curriculum has been put together for the children by the Little Cherubs Team and overseen by a qualified teacher. Children’s folders are accessible to parents at all times and the child’s Key Person is always available to discuss any questions or address any concerns.

The seven areas of learning covered are:

* Communication and Language
* Physical Development
* Personal, Social and Emotional Development
* Literacy
* Mathematics
* Understanding the World
* Expressive Arts and Design


The daily activities and play opportunities are planned through these areas and each child will be treated as an individual and presented with lots of opportunities every day to develop and reach their potential through play. Staff encourage the children to be confident and independent, and endeavour to develop their self-esteem.

At LCDN the relationship and communication with parents is paramount, and to ensure parents feel part of their children’s care, we have introduced a scrap book which goes home with each child at the end of the week. It contains photos and information on what has happened at the nursery during the week. These will also compliment our EYFS Planning.